FAQ

General information


How can liquid nitrogen be dangerous in the room?

During evaporation process of liquid nitrogen gaseous nitrogen at a low temperature is formed, and its density is higher than air density. Therefore, after evaporation nitrogen can accumulate initially at the lower level of the room and then gradually create increased concentration throughout the whole space. This leads to decreasing the oxygen concentration in the air and when its value reduces below 18%, a person in the room is in serious danger - rhythm of breathing is violated, pulse becomes faster, followed by disturbance of consciousness, sensitivity decrease, lost ability to move, nausea and vomiting, consciousness lost and death in a few minutes. Special hazard is in that fact that this happens painlessly and the person is not aware of his condition.

It is allowed to work with open cryogenic vessels in the rooms with natural ventilation, if the room volume in cu.m exceeds the volume of the liquid in the Dewar vessels not less than 7 times in liters.

What to do if the liquid nitrogen is splashed or contact your hands?

Short-term contact of liquid nitrogen with your skin is not dangerous, because in this case an air layer with low thermal conductivity is formed on the skin, which protects the skin from direct contact with liquid nitrogen. Prolonged contact of liquid nitrogen or a material cooled with liquid nitrogen with skin or eyes can cause serious damages. Handle the liquid nitrogen carefully! If there is a leak of liquid nitrogen, ventilate the room.

About liquid nitrogen


How quickly does liquid nitrogen evaporate from the Dewar vessel?

It depends on the type of vessel and its volume, usually the evaporation characteristics are indicated in the passport or the operating instructions of the Dewar vessels` manufacturer. Evaporation discharge (liquid nitrogen) is measured in kg/hour or in vol.% per day. The average storage time of liquid nitrogen before its full evaporation can be from several weeks to a year.

What is the difference between Dewar vessels produced in Ukraine and France?

First of all, it is volatility. For example, the vessel SDS35Bio60 produced in Ukraine holds nitrogen during 210 days, and its French analog B2036 - 360 days. Also more attractive appearance of the French manufactured Dewar vessels is one more important difference.

Is it necessary to close the Dewar vessel so that nitrogen does not evaporate?

To close the neck of the vessel tightly with any foreign plugs is not allowed. Use only original plugs and covers, which among other things prevent liquid nitrogen splashing. And also it prevents formation of "snow coat", ice in the neck and on the outer surface of the Dewar vessel. If mechanical damages and/or "snow coat" appear on the outer surface of the vessel (especially when it is completely frozen!), it is necessary to empty the vessel from liquid nitrogen, leave to warm and contact us for consultations.

Why is not allowed to drop a swap bud into a Dewar vessel?

Foreign objects in a vessel with liquid nitrogen can create an ice cork and result to the vessel destruction.

Can I smoke in the car when transporting a Dewar vessel with liquid nitrogen?

No

Do you need any documents for transportation of liquid nitrogen in the car?

In accordance with the Rules of the "European Agreement concerning the International Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Road (ADR)", liquid nitrogen in quantities up to 333 kg can be transported without observing restrictions specified for dangerous goods. This rule is confirmed by Order №73 of the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation dated 08/08/1995.

It is allowed to be transported in one transport unit without observing the above Rules for Dewar vessels SC-16 filled with liquid nitrogen in amount up to 15 pcs.

Can I order the delivery of nitrogen for tomorrow? For a certain day?

Delivery of nitrogen is carried out within two working days, in summer - within three working days. We cannot say in advance when exactly the order will be delivered, it depends on the route of the drivers.

Is the liquid transfer device connected to the power network?

No.

What is the operation principle of the liquid transfer device? Is there a pump?

Principle of operation of the liquid transfer device is based on pressure increasing in the cryogenic vessel by introducing "warm" mass into the liquid and using gas-lift effect. After sealing the neck of the vessel evaporated part of the liquid creates overpressure in it, followed by liquid transfer to siphon and further into the filled container.

No additional devices for liquid transfer are required.

Why does the liquid transfer device not to fit all Dewar vessels?

A part of the liquid transfer device inserted into the Dewar vessel is a rigid structure and is adapted only to a vessel of certain height.

A liquid transfer device for Dewar vessels with necks of different diameters is possible to be used with an additional seal.

Which Dewar vessel is better to order for CryoInej refilling and why?

Dewar vessels SK-16 or SK-25 depending on the patient stream. The cryosurgical unit CryoInej is to be periodically refilled, so it is necessary to choose the vessels to which there is a liquid transfer device. To pour liquid through the funnel is uncomfortable and difficult.

Equipment and Dewar vessels


Where is it better to store a Dewar vessel with liquid nitrogen?

To avoid redundant evaporation of liquid nitrogen, it is not recommended to put the Dewar vessel near the heating devices. Store and use liquid nitrogen only in ventilated areas. High content of gaseous nitrogen in enclosed spaces reduces oxygen concentration and can result to asphyxiation. For more detail see Safety Rules for handling with cryogenic equipment and liquid nitrogen.

Are there universal cryotherapy devices for sale?

No. Practice has shown that doctors do not like to transfer their cryotherapy devices to other colleagues.

What kind of nozzles are included it a set?

10 nozzles of different sizes and shapes for different purposes.

Can I remove warts using CryoSkin?

Yes, you can. To do this, use an additional set of contact probes.

What is CryoStick used for and what is a principle of its operation?

CryoStick is convenient for removing small tumors - warts, papilloma, moles. A thin metal rod is cooled in liquid nitrogen and applied to the affected zone.

What kind of a Dewar vessel is better to be used in the cosmetologist's office?

Dewar containers SK-6 or SK-16 depending on customers` stream.

Can the bio Dewar vessel be used to store sperm of dogs and other animals?

Yes.

Яндекс.Метрика

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Общие вопросы


Чем может быть опасен жидкий азот в помещении?

При испарении жидкого азота образуется газообразный азот с низкой температурой, при этом плотность его больше, чем у воздуха. Поэтому азот после испарения может накапливаться вначале на нижнем уровне помещения и затем постепенно создавать повышенную концентрацию во всем помещении. Это приводит к понижению концентрации кислорода в воздухе и когда ее величина становится ниже 18%, человек в таком помещении подвергается серьезной опасности - происходит нарушение ритма дыхания, учащается пульс, затем - нарушение сознания, снижение чувствительности, теряется способность двигаться, появляется тошнота и рвота, отключается сознание, и через несколько минут наступает смерть. Особая опасность заключается в том, что это происходит безболезненно и человек не осознает свое состояние.

В помещениях с естественной вентиляцией допускается работа с открытыми криогенными сосудами в том случае, если объем помещения в м3 превышает объем жидкости, находящейся в сосудах Дьюара в литрах, не менее чем в 7 раз.

Что делать, если жидкий азот попадет или прольется на руки?

Кратковременное соприкосновение кожи с жидким азотом не опасно, так как при этом на коже образуется воздушная подушка с низкой теплопроводностью, которая предохраняет кожу от непосредственного контакта с жидким азотом. Длительный контакт жидкого азота или материала, охлажденного жидким азотом, с кожей или глазами может вызвать серьезные повреждения. Обращайтесь с жидким азотом осторожно! При проливе жидкого азота проветрите помещение.

Вопросы по жидкому азоту


Как быстро испаряется жидкий азот из сосуда Дьюара?

Это зависит от типа сосуда и его объема, обычно данные по величине испарения указываются в паспорте или инструкции по эксплуатации завода-изготовителя на сосуд Дьюара. Величина испарения (жидкого азота) измеряется в кг/час или % от объема в сутки. Среднее время хранения жидкого азота до полного его испарения может составлять от нескольких недель до года.

Чем отличаются украинские сосуды Дьюара от французских?

Прежде всего испаряемостью. Например, сосуд СДС35Bio60 производства Украины держит азот 210 суток, а его французский аналог В2036 - 360 суток. Так же немаловажным отличием является более привлекательный внешний вид французских сосудов Дьюара.

Нужно ли закрывать сосуд Дьюара, чтобы азот не испарялся?

Запрещается плотно закрывать горловину сосуда какими-либо посторонними пробками. Следует использовать только штатные пробки и крышки, которые, помимо прочего, препятствуют разбрызгиванию жидкого азота. А также предотвращает образование «снеговой шубы», наледи в горловине и на внешней поверхности сосуда Дьюара. При появлении механических повреждений и/или «снеговой шубы» на внешней поверхности сосуда (тем более, при его полном обмерзании!) необходимо освободить сосуд от жидкого азота, поставить сосуд на отогрев и связаться с нами для консультаций.

Почему нельзя опускать палочку с ватой в сосуд Дьюара?

Посторонние предметы в сосуде с жидким азотом могут создать ледяную пробку и вызвать разрушение сосуда.

Можно ли курить в машине при перевозке сосуда Дьюара с жидким азотом?

Нет.

Необходимы ли какие-то документы на перевозку жидкого азота в машине?

Согласно Правил «Европейского соглашения о международной перевозке опасных грузов (ДОПОГ) жидкий азот в количестве до 333 кг может перевозиться без соблюдения ограничений, установленных для опасных грузов. Это правило подтверждено Приказом Минтранса РФ от 08.08.1995 г. № 73.

Допускается к перевозке в одной транспортной единице без соблюдения вышеуказанных Правил сосудов Дьюара СК-16, заполненных жидким азотом, в количестве до 15 шт.

Можно ли заказать доставку азота на завтра? На определенный день?

Доставка азота осуществляется в течение двух рабочих дней, в летний период - в течение трех рабочих дней. В какой именно день к вам привезут азот, мы не можем сказать заранее, это зависит от маршрута водителей.

Подключается ли переливное устройство к электрической сети?

Нет.

Каков принцип действия переливного устройства? Есть ли помпа?

Действие переливного устройства основано на повышении давления в криогенном сосуде при введении в жидкость «теплой» массы и использовании эффекта газ-лифт. Испарившаяся часть жидкости после герметизации горловины сосуда создает в нем избыточное давление, которое заставляет жидкость по сифону устройства переливается в заполняемую емкость.

Никаких дополнительных устройств для перелива жидкости не требуется.

Почему переливное устройство подходит не ко всем сосудам Дьюара?

Часть переливного устройства, вставляемая в сосуд Дьюара, является жесткой конструкцией и приспособлена только к сосуду определенной высоты.

Использование переливного устройства для сосудов Дьюара с горловинами разного диаметра возможно применением дополнительного уплотнителя.

Какой сосуд Дьюара лучше заказать для заправки КриоИнея и почему?

Сосуды Дьюара СК-16 или СК-25 в зависимости от потока пациентов. Криохирургический аппарат КриоИней необходимо периодически заправлять, поэтому нужно выбирать сосуды, к которым есть переливное устройство. Переливать через воронку будет неудобно и тяжело.

Вопросы по оборудованию и сосудам Дьюара


Где лучше хранить сосуд Дьюара с жидким азотом?

Во избежание повышенного испарения жидкого азота не рекомендуется располагать сосуд Дьюара вблизи отопительных приборов. Храните и используйте жидкий азот только в проветриваемых помещениях. В закрытых помещениях повышенное содержание газообразного азота снижает концентрацию кислорода и может привести к асфиксии. Более подробно читайте Правила безопасности при работе с криогенным оборудованием и жидким азотом.

Есть ли в продаже универсальные криодеструкторы?

Нет. Практика показала, что врачи не любят передавать свои криодеструкторы другим коллегам.

Какие насадки входят в комплект?

10 насадок разного размера и формы для разных целей.

Можно ли удалять бородавки при помощи КриоСкин?

Можно. Для этого нужно использовать дополнительный набор контактных зондов.

Для чего нужен КриоСтик и по какому принципу он работает?

КриоСтик удобен для удаления небольших новообразований - бородавок, папиллом, родинок. Тонкий металлический стержень охлаждается в жидком азоте и прикладывается к зоне воздействия.

Какой сосуд Дьюара лучше использовать в кабинете косметолога?

Сосуды Дьюара СК-6 или СК-16 в зависимости от потока клиентов.

Может ли использоваться биососуд Дьюара для хранения спермы собак, любых других животных?

Да, можно.